Wednesday, October 24, 2007

2007 U.S. Junior Select Team named

USA Hockey has announced the 21-player roster and coaching staff for its 2007 U.S. Junior Select Team. The team will compete at the 2007 World Junior A Challenge from Nov. 5-11 in Trail and Nelson, B. C.

Team members that are commited to play at a WCHA school are in bold. The team they are playing for during the 2007-08 regular season is noted after the player's name, and the WCHA school they are commited to play for is in parenthesis.

Brady Hjelle - Cedar Rapids / USHL (Minnesota Duluth)
Josh Robinson - Sioux City / USHL

Ben Blood - Des Moines / USHL (North Dakota)
John Carlson - Indiana / USHL
Seth Helgeson - Sioux City / USHL (Minnesota)
Tyler Kieffer - Lincoln / USHL (St. Cloud State)

Blake Kessel - Waterloo / USHL
John Lee - Waterloo / USHL (Denver)
Max Nicastro - Chicago / USHL

Barry Almeida - Omaha / USHL
Mike Cichy - Tri-City / USHL (North Dakota)
Jack Connolly - Sioux Falls / USHL (Minnesota Duluth)
Nick Dineen - Sioux Falls / USHL (Colorado College)
Jarred Festler - Lincoln / USHL (St. Cloud State)
Keegan Flaherty - Green Bay / USHL
Tim Hall - Ohio / USHL (Colorado College)
Jimmy Hayes - U.S. NTDP U-18 Team
Nick Larson - Waterloo / USHL
Drew LeBlanc - Chicago / USHL (St. Cloud State)
Nico Sacchetti - Omaha / USHL (Minnesota)
Craig Smith - Waterloo / USHL (Wisconsin)